History and Philosophy

1954

Foundation of the Max von Rohr AG in Muttenz. Manufacturing and distribution of pneumatic driven valves. Over the years, the production of valves has been expanded to pneumatic control circuits up to the automation, which included complete cabinets with the programming logic, switching elements and writers for the process industry.

1975

New trend has been developed in the process industry. The electronics unit with the signal of 4 – 20 mA came on the market. The control valves could be controlled electro-pneumatically.

1989

Entry into the digital age with our own development.

1991

Relocation of production to Vieux Thann (France).

1994

Business failure of Max von Rohr AG.

1994

Start-up of the von Rohr Armaturen AG in Muttenz as a subsidiary of ARCA Regler GmbH (based in the German Tönisvorst on the Lower Rhine), and became member into the ARCA Flow Group. The acquiring of new customers and selling of new products and spare parts was followed up. After relocating to Vieux Thann, the production and assembly was stopped in Muttenz. The valves were purchased, completed with instrumentation, tested and shipped.

1996

The deadlines and price discussions with suppliers led to a kick-off meeting between Mr Rasmussen, Mr Jenzer, Mr Lenz and Mr Fliegen and they decided to bring the whole activities back to Muttenz. In the starting phase, the castings and rod parts were procured in the ARCA. By reason of flexibility local suppliers for rod parts were sought, qualified and commissioned with manufacturing.

1997

Introduction of the digital positioner ARCAPRO/Sipart PS, in comparison to our market competitors, giving the company a head start in the business.

2000

Introduction of the new business model, which included the sale of control valves up to PN 40 and DN 100, repairs and service.

2001

Competence Center for the ARCA Flow Group in the area of pharmaceutical and sterile applications.

2007

EHEDG and TA-Air approval.

2010

Resumption of production of the positioner 800 series in Muttenz.

2014

Fire Safe Certification of the bottom outlet valve.

Historie und Philosophie

1954

Gründung der Max von Rohr AG in Muttenz. Herstellung und Vertrieb von pneumatisch aktivierten Armaturen. Im Verlauf der Jahre wurde die Herstellung der Armaturen ausgebaut auf pneumatische Regelkreise bis zur Automatisierung, welche ganze Schaltschränke mit der Programmierlogik, Schaltelementen und Schreibern für die Prozessindustrie beinhaltete.

1975

Neuer Trend machte sich in der Prozessindustrie bemerkbar. Die Elektronik mit dem Einheitssignal von 4 – 20 mA kam auf den Markt. Die Regelventile konnten elektropneumatisch angesteuert werden.

1989

Einstieg in das digitale Zeitalter mit einer eigenen Entwicklung.

1991

Verlagerung der Produktion nach Vieux Thann (Frankreich).

1994

Konkurs der Max von Rohr AG.

1994

Neugründung der von Rohr Armaturen AG in Muttenz als Tochterunternehmen der Firma ARCA Regler GmbH (Sitz im deutschen Tönisvorst am Niederrhein) und Eintritt als Mitglied in die ARCA Flow Gruppe. Zunächst wurde das Geschäftsmodell des Akquirierens und Verkaufens der Neuprodukte sowie der Ersatzteile verfolgt. Eine Produktion und Montage gab es nach der Verlagerung nach Vieux Thann in Muttenz nicht mehr. Die Armaturen wurden eingekauft, mit der Instrumentierung vervollständigt, geprüft und versendet.

1996

Die Termintreue und Preisdiskussionen mit den Lieferanten führten dazu, dass es zu einem Kick Off Meeting zwischen den Herren Rasmussen, Jenzer, Lenz und Fliegen kam und man sich entschloss, die Kompetenz der Armaturenmontage zurück nach Muttenz zu holen. In der Startphase wurden die Guss- und Stangenteile bei der ARCA beschafft. Aus Flexibilitätsgründen wurden für Stangenteile Lieferanten aus der Region gesucht, qualifiziert und mit der Herstellung beauftragt.

1997

Einführung des digitalen Stellungsreglers ARCApro/Sipart PS, welche gegenüber den Marktbegleitern einen Vorsprung verschaffte.

2000

Einführung des neuen Geschäftsmodells, die den Neuverkauf der Durchgangsarmaturen bis PN 40 und DN 100, Reparaturen und Service beinhaltete.

2001

Kompetenzcenter für die ARCA Flow Gruppe im Bereich Pharma- und Sterilanwendungen.

2007

EHEDG und TA-Luft Zulassung.

2010

Wiederaufnahme der Produktion des Stellungsreglers Baureihe 800 in Muttenz.

2014

Fire Safe Zertifizierung des Bodenablassventils.